Review and refresh

Familiarity and comfort are very nice: we know what to expect, we like it, and it’s often easy or simple to stick with what we know. But, as all the best self-help articles and books will tell you, sometimes we need to get out of our comfort zone, take stock, and review what we’re doing and where we’re going.

Cat sleeping on bags

Who needs a posh bed when comfy carrier bags of rags will do? (C) Alyson Tyler

All this sounds like I’m building up to some big revelation, but don’t hold your breath (unless you’re practising pranayama right now), it’s nothing too dramatic.

I have been writing this yoga blog for five years now (I started in April 2011). I’ve discovered I enjoy blogging, I enjoy passing on things that I know or have learnt, and also learning new things such as how to make, edit and upload (basic) videos.

But the blog itself is now looking a bit tired and old fashioned. Five years is a very long time in the world of IT, and so I’m going to review my blog, see which pages are most popular, what sections I might not need, and also look at the new styles of blogs and hopefully refresh the overall look and feel of this site. I’ll try not to lose any of the important bits!

If you have any things you’d like to see, or topics you’d like me to cover in the future, let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

