Salute to the sun short video

Sun

Image CC by Massimo from Open Clip Art

I was looking round my computer folders when I came across a short video of me doing some yoga outside in the spring a few years ago.

I decided to take the modified sun salutation (surya namaskar) video and add sub-titles to it so that if you’re unfamiliar with the salute to the sun you can see how it goes, and try it for yourself.

It’s a great all-round sequence of linked movements, lovely to do in the morning to the rising sun.

I love the sound of the birds in this video and the beautiful spring flowers!

It’s also available on my resources page. Unfortunately the choice of thumbnails for the video wasn’t brilliant, so it’s quite a funny posture that I’m in!

One thought on “Salute to the sun short video

  1. Pingback: Salute to the sun short video | Lifes Essences

Leave a Reply

